AYCC’s Welcome Calls are recurring online meetings that serve as the introduction to new volunteers’ journeys. They’re suitable for any young people* nation-wide passionate about climate justice & looking for opportunities to get involved! We'll cover everything from AYCC’s history & values, to how to take your first steps in volunteering. 

Our communities are feeling the impacts of climate change here and now, while the Federal government is planning to spend millions of dollars of public money to expand the gas industry, and fossil fuel companies are lining up to open new gas basins across the continent.

Our generation is stepping up. We’re strongest when we stand together and community pressure is our most powerful tool - together we can build a nation-wide movement of young people to solve the climate crisis, and organise our local communities against these dangerous gas projects. That’s where you come in. We’re running this AYCC Welcome Call so you can join the fight for climate justice, and keep gas in the ground – right now.

Where: from the comfort of your own home! We hold these meetings online via zoom. Register to get the zoom link, then simply click the link 5 minutes before the call and you’ll be prompted to join from your browser or via the Zoom app. 
Can you think of anyone who'd also like to fight for climate justice? Send them this link to sign up!

*over 30 but want to help out? As a youth-led organisation, this meeting is for people under 30, but you can head over to our donate page, and join our Champions of Change program.

July 24, 2022 at 7:20pm - 8:45pm
Online via Zoom - register to get the link
Online 0000
Google map and directions
Add to Calendar 07/24/2022 19:20:00 07/24/2022 20:45:00 Australia/Melbourne Who is the AYCC? July Welcome Night 2022 Check https://www.aycc.org.au/who_is_the_aycc_july_welcome_nigh_2022 for the latest info. Online 0000, Australia Liv Sutherland [email protected]
Liv Sutherland ·
Maimuna Nanyondo Lillian Gutteridge Maddy Conacher Lucas Blackman Maiya McLean Ayesha Khagram Jahidkhan Khan

Who's RSVPing

Miles B
Maimuna Nanyondo
Prasadi Wadanambi
Lillian Gutteridge
nico aditya
Maddy Conacher
Lucas Blackman
Ciri Stanek
Faelan Mclean
Maiya McLean
Lauren Jankovskis
Johanna Kefaloukos
Ayesha Khagram
Jahidkhan Khan
Claire Williams
Isla Huxtable
Trinty Ross
Jacob Cowan
Mary ma
O'felia Zhao
Rubaisha Waseem

Who is the AYCC? July Welcome Night 2022

Will you come?