From 31 Oct- 12 Nov, leaders from across the world will gather together at the annual United Nations Climate Change Conference (COP26) and this is a big year with global leaders pushing for a united net zero emissions commitment to keep coal, oil and gas in the ground and power the world with wind and sun.

 

But what does net zero look like? AYCC volunteers from across the country have made a film that highlights all the solutions that already exist, and what justice centred climate solutions for net zero by 2035 look like for our communities!

 

Join us on November 4th to share this vision far and wide and make sure that our political leaders here in Australia see our vision and know that we want a bold commitment for net zero by 2035 from both major parties.

 

The event begins at 4:30pm AEDT / 4:00pm ACDT / 3:30pm AEST / 1:30pm AWST on Zoom.

WHEN
November 04, 2021 at 4:30pm - 6:30pm
WHERE
Online
38 RSVPS
Shaydan Lord Karen Dunn Sukrit Mehra Leo Bortolotto Holly White Hayley Scott Dean Coffey Hannah Frith Natalie Young Freyja Rooney Anne O'connor Jennifer Tuckwell Joellen Hair Claire Rogers Jordan Ellis Ciaran Borthwick Hannah Collings-Hall

Who's RSVPing

Shaydan Lord
Karen Dunn
Sukrit Mehra
Leo Bortolotto
Holly White
Hayley Scott
Dean Coffey
Hannah Frith
Natalie Young
Freyja Rooney
Anne O'connor
Jennifer Tuckwell
Joellen Hair
Claire Rogers
Jordan Ellis
Ciaran Borthwick
Hannah Collings-Hall
Ness Norimi
Julia Stanton
Rachael Szumski
Violet Cully

COP26: Call Out For Climate

Will you come?