AYCC’s Welcome Calls are recurring online meetings that serve as the introduction to new volunteers’ journey. They’re suitable for any young people* nation-wide passionate about climate justice & looking for opportunities to get involved! We'll cover everything from AYCC’s history & values, to how to take your first steps in volunteering. 

Our communities are feeling the impacts of climate change here and now, while the Federal government is planning to spend millions of dollars of public money to expand the gas industry, and fossil fuel companies are lining up to open new gas basins across the continent.

Our generation is stepping up. We’re strongest when we stand together and community pressure is our most powerful tool - together we can build a nation-wide movement of young people to solve the climate crisis, and organise our local communities against these dangerous gas projects. That’s where you come in. We’re running this AYCC Welcome Call so you can join the fight for climate justice, and keep gas in the ground – right now.

Where: from the comfort of your own home! We hold these meetings online via zoom. Register to get the zoom link, then simply click the link 5 minutes before the call and you’ll be prompted to join from your browser or via the Zoom app. 
Can you think of anyone who'd also like to fight for climate justice? Send them this link to sign up!

*over 30 but want to help out? As a youth-led organisation this meeting is for people under 30, but you can head over to our donate page, and join our Champions of Change program.


This event begins at 7:30pm AEDT | 7:00pm ACDT | 6:30pm AEST | 6:00pm ACST | 4:30pm AWST

WHEN
January 20, 2022 at 7:30pm - 8:45pm
WHERE
Online via Zoom - register to get the link
National, Australia, VIC 3000
Australia
Google map and directions
CONTACT
Liv Sutherland ·
46 RSVPS
Owesh Diwan Emma Johansen Madison Hickman Rudra Sekhri

Who's RSVPing

Gabi Brown
Tayla Redford-Bell
Danielle Lam
Owesh Diwan
Earl Jamsek
Leo Bortolotto
Manika Manika

Who is the AYCC? January Welcome Night (Thursday)

Will you come?