Help Shape AYCC's Strategy!

 

Right now, we’re building an ambitious plan to take back power from the fossil fuel industry and transform our world for a clean and just future. So we want to hear from volunteers across the continent about your vision for the future and what you think our movement should focus on over the years ahead.

Below are a list of moments for volunteer leaders to come together and discuss different topics that will feed into our new strategic plan. Anywhere that 2 dates are listed, you can pick one! We’re running 2 sessions with the same content - aiming to be as accessible as possible.

Session #1: Landscape analysis

Identifying the threats & opportunities in front of us.

Thursday August 6th @ 6pm AEST | 5:30pm ACST | 4pm AWST | RSVP HERE

Can't make that day? No worries! We're running it again at an alternative time earlier in the week...

Tuesday August 4th @ 4pm AEST | 3:30pm ACST | 2pm AWST | RSVP HERE

 

Session #2: Campaign strategy workshops

Brainstorming strategies to shift the politics & win big for climate justice. 

Monday August 10th @ 4pm AEST | 3:30pm ACST | 2pm AWST | RSVP HERE

Tuesday August 11th @ 6pm AEST | 5:30pm ACST | 4pm AWST | RSVP HERE

 

Session #3: Dreaming big about movement-building

Brainstorming ways to build a bigger, stronger, more connected movement than ever.

Monday August 17th @ 6pm AEST | 5:30pm ACST | 4pm AWST | RSVP HERE

Tuesday August 18th @ 6pm AEST | 5:30pm ACST | 4pm AWST | RSVP HERE

 

Session #4: National campaigning options

Discussing a proposal for AYCC's campaigning focus areas. 

Wednesday September 23rd @ 6pm AEST | 5:30pm ACST | 4pm AWST 

Thursday September 24th @ 6pm AEST | 5:30pm ACST | 4pm AWST

 

Session #5: National decision-making retreat

AYCC leaders and staff coming together to make campaigning decisions for the strategic plan.

Thursday October 8th (3 hours) AND Saturday October 10th (full day) 

To meaningfully take part in this decision-making process, make sure you join one of the campaigning options calls in September to get the background.


Showing 1 reaction

  • Alex Fuller
    published this page 2020-07-27 13:20:35 +1000