#ClimateElection + Nature Candidates Forum - Clark

AYCC Hobart and The Wilderness Society Tas invite you to the #ClimateElection and Nature Clark Candidates forum.

Come along to ask questions of each of the candidates for the Senate and Clark (formerly Denison) stand on climate change and nature, and make sure that we have a safer, cleaner and more sustainable Tasmania moving forward. Bring a friend (or 2!) and join us for a night of hearing from candiates about their position on climate action.

So far, this is the list of candidates who are due to attend. (Candidates who have declined are from One Nation, Liberal Party and Jacqui Lambie.) See the Facebook event for updates!

Senate candidates: 
Agnes Parr, Christian Democrats
Clinton Mead, Liberal Democrats
Craig Garland, Independent
Justin Stringer, Australian Conservatives
Karen Bevis, Animal Justice
Kevin Morgan, United Australia
Mr Flathead, Independent
Nick McKim, Greens
Steve Martin, Nationals
Todd Dudley, Sustainable Australia
John Short, ALP
Alfred Informal, Help End Marijuana Prohibition

Clark candidates:

Andrew Wilkie, Independent
Ben McGregor, ALP
Jim Starkey, United Australia
Juniper Shaw, Greens


We acknowledge that this event will be held on stolen land of the muwinina people, and that sovereignty has never been ceded. We acknowledge that there is no climate justice without First Nations justice, and recognise that Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander people are on the forefront of the impacts and causes of climate change, and continue to face the ongoing impacts of colonisation.

May 15, 2019 at 6pm - 8pm
Hobart Town Hall
50 Macquarie St
Hobart, TAS 7000
Google map and directions
Zoe Douglas · · 0497283805

Be the first to comment

Please check your e-mail for a link to activate your account.

RSVP to this event

25 RSVPs